After having received a lot of requests about Laysoftware.com I decided to make a post about it so that we together can find out what it’s all about.
I really don’t dare myself to try this system so if anyone has tried it or dare to trial it (minimum bank advised) then please let us all know more about this system.
When I signed up as an affiliate for Laysoftware.org I was quite surprised to see that all the affiliate links lead to Horse-racing-software.org – This could mean that it is the same system just with another name because too many people has found out that horse-racing-software.org is a scam. Please read our warning and review of horse-racing-software.org here
Come with your comments so we can expose this system. Both good and bad comments allowed.
See more about Horse-racing-software.org here
See more about Laysoftware.com here
First comment from someone trying it
I must admit that it really does seem too good to be true….And usually in life, if it is too good to be true, then it is not true.
It does revolve laying the favourites (Nothing over 3.75).
I had it in play on the Tuesday racing. (I could not bear to watch), so I just left the house to pick the children up and after the racing was finished I thought I take a look at the horse racing results on sporting-life.com to “Prepare” myself. My observation was that quite a few short price favourites had been winning during the afternoon and I therefore feared the worse. At least now my expectations were very low.
I went onto my laysoftware.com history and almost fell off my chair when I saw that it had made a profit of £120. So I went to my BetFair account to see what it had been up to and to my amazement, it had actually been BACKING these winning favourites. So as I say, it really was too good to be true.
When you sign up you just give them your BetFair User-ID and password and they do the rest. You don’t even have to have your PC on. I know that it sounds very dangerous and probably foolish on my behalf and that is why I was enquiring to find out if anyone else has had any experiences with this company. I have set up a separate BetFair account, in my wife’s name, just for this purpose, so everything is isolated.
I am just looking at my Security page on the BetFair Account that I am using and I can see that someone has been signing on at 4:00am every morning onto this BetFair Account. The IP address resides just west of Harrogate in Yorkshire so at least it is in the UK. I guess it is just their robot.
I see that on your website that you mention that there could be a connection between laysoftware.com and horse-racing-software.org. I was wondering if there is anyone who subscribed to horse-racing-software.org and noticed that their ISP was based in Yorkshire……?
ADMIN NOTE: There are several things to be afraid of here, my main concern is that they get your username and password and actually can do with your account what they want.
Please read all the comments below. This is definately another NOT RECOMMENDED system.
Admin
Don’t waste your time with this one. It is run by Horse Racing Software / Sure2Profit and has had poor reviews elsewhere.
See:
http://www.bettingsystemreviews.co.uk/laysoftwaredotcom.htm
Jon
Reading the comments above worries me a great deal. The writer invested in a LAYING system that then proceeded to BACK the selections? The bot was looking at the Betfair account at 4.00 am?
My advice: Take your winnings and change your Betfair password immediately then cancel the subscription. In that order!
Glen wrote a worrying comment about these types of bots which can be seen under The Life System Review Comment 147. Glen knows what he is talking about as he writes bots for systems used with Betfair.
Be warned!
Jon
Although I have no experience with them, I do know Betfairs stance on server
based bots, they are basically not allowed.
I looked into it a while ago, as I was considering writing one for the
convenience of customers, they told me straight, they would never allow it.
I did clarify the situation with them a few days ago to see if they had
changed their terms and conditions on the matter as there are quite a few
systems that operate based on servers. The services that immediately spring
to mind are
http://www.125bets.eu
http://www.autolays.co.uk
http://www.thelifesystem.co.uk
They said their stance has not changed, and they would not license such a
system. Getting an application through Betfair approval is a nightmare, they
are extremely strict (for obvious reasons) with storage of usernames and
passwords (a bot is NOT allowed to store a password, even if it’s
encrypted). They inspect all of the important source code of the bot to make
sure nothing could hack the application to steal passwords, etc.
I would imagine that these server based bots are using the free api to place
bets, which doesn’t need approval.
I have heard a rumour that Betfair are on the lookout for large numbers of users
betting from the same IP address, and have limited accounts based on this (this is hearsay, I have no proof of this).
It all seems very risky to me, it would be a hackers dream to get into one
of these servers and steal usernames and passwords. Now whilst they couldn’t
directly withdraw money from someone else’s account into their own, there
are ways of transferring money to another account. Find a quiet market,
offer a bet @ 1000/1 on the stolen account, then take the bet on their own
account. Your money could be gone before anyone realised.
Now I’m sure these services will say they are totally secure, but your only
taking their word for it at the end of the day. There is no approvals
process, as Betfair would not approve it anyway. If one of these databases
did get hacked, and users lost their money, Betfair are not going to do much
about it.
Out of interest, if anyone is using one of these services, is the login screen to get to your account over https (secure padlock) or standard http. You can look at the url in your browser to see if it’s secure. There should also be a little padlock symbol shown in the status bar of your browser.
Even if it is a secure connection (a step in the right direction), this still does not stop the people who run the account from getting hacked.
Glen.
Glen=> As always nice to hear it from an “insider”
Thanks for your contributions – keep up the good work.
I have to honest I ould be very concerned handing over my log in details for betfair just asking for problems. Think Ill give this one a miss!
This software is from SCAM and CON man who runs Sure2Profit.co how they are still going god knows. They use there backing selections and lay them with this software and the selections are still crap. Stay away or you will lose your bank, they post false results.
The Sure2Profit calculator sales page has transformed itself into something now called LAY BETTOR PRO. Same old sales pitch, and they even using the same Betfair account screenshot which they used for the Sure2Profit Calculator.
John Anthony, if that’s his real name, must have utter contempt for gamblers. Don’t believe the crap about him being a horse racing expert. The only people saying he’s an expert are those getting commission on sales from Clickbank, and John himself when publishes articles to promote his rubbish.
John, if I’m wrong, then prove it. Let’s see some independent proof to support your claims for profitability for the rubbish you sell?